Country:- United States

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/unfdcentral/public_html/2016/wp-content/plugins/post-content-shortcodes/classes/class-post-content-shortcodes.php on line 955



Alex Moses Guitar/Vocals |  Daniel Seymour Drums




Bands evolve from album to album as the lives of its members, and their music tastes, continue to change. That’s particularly true in the case of Columbus, whose debut album was entitled Spring Forever, but its follow-up A Hot Take on Heartbreak has seen the Brisbane trio opting for a dramatic change of season.

“On Spring Forever we went into the studio and did exactly what we wanted,” recalls Columbus’ singer/guitarist Alex Moses of their debut. “But after touring that record and it coming time to do a new one, we realised that the music we wanted to play was distinctly different.”

“We didn’t want to be a pop punk band anymore,” elaborates Alex. “We didn’t even want to be a <<punk>> band anymore. We wanted people to know us as a rock band.”

A Hot Take on Heartbreak will certainly leave listeners in no doubt about that, or that this change has harnessed excellent, if surprising, results.








Visit the USA store directly here

Tour Dates