Country:- United States

Dream State

CJ Gilpin Vocals  |  Aled Evans Guitar  |  Rhys Wilcox Guitar  |  Danny Rayer Bass  |  Jamie Lee Drums


South Wales five-piece DREAM STATE have announced their brand new Recovery EP, which is set for release on May 18 through UNFD. They have also released a brand new single “New Waves” today following its exclusive premiere last night on the Annie Mac Radio 1 show. The EP traces vocalist CJ Gilpin’s journey from internal chaos to calm, with each track relating to a stage in her personal recovery.

From vocalist CJ Gilpin on the new single “New Waves”: “New Waves’ is about finally letting go of prodigal habits and ties and riding new waves, making fresh starts, releasing myself of the past and welcoming the future. Life is not easy for anyone but it’s good to remember how far you’ve come and no matter how dark life can appear, it can’t compete with the light that follows, so I put these new experiences and feelings I’ve been having into ‘New Waves’ and I couldn’t be happier with the results.”

The band recently announced their signing to UNFD (Northlane, In Hearts Wake, Tonight Alive, Hands Like Houses) and the reissue of their huge single “White Lies”. “White Lies” was a #NewName on Annie Mac Radio 1 show recently. They were also a featured artist with Alex Baker on Kerrang! Radio.

The band have also been announced on the line ups for Download, 2000trees and Slam Dunk festivals and were in the first 50 acts announced for The Great Escape 2018, and will be playing shows in the summer with As It Is and in Europe, Babymetal.







Tour Dates