Country:- United States

Friday 2 February, 2018

In Hearts Wake have dropped their brand new EP Ark Prevails today via UNFD. The EP contains re-imagined acoustic versions of “Frequency”,  “Waterborne” and “Arrow”, which features guest vocals from Dream State frontwoman CJ Gilpin, as well as a previously unreleased instrumental track.

A companion to their ARIA #3 album Ark (2017), In Hearts Wake hinted at the existence of Ark Prevailsvia a sneaky message hidden in the album tray which read “2 Feb 2018”, and the EP can be streamed right now via all digital services.


Frontman Jake Taylor says: “Last year we hid 02.02.18 within the Ark CD booklet and it could only be revealed by using the cypher (only a few figured it out!). So today we finally reveal to you Ark Prevails, bonus re-imaginings of three tracks as well as a special ambient piece. Some of these renditions you would have heard us play acoustically at our Marine Debris clean ups, which took place on the shores of waterways around the world. This four track offering is a thank you to everyone helping to re-steer the ship. May the Ark Prevail.”

In Hearts Wake kicked off 2018 by jumping in the van and heading out on the Great Southern Land tour – their most ambitious Australian regional run to date. Rolling into Victoria and Tasmania this week, the tour Spans 28 dates across three months and takes in the entire continent. In total, In Hearts Wake will travel 20,505kms, which includes driving for nine days, 23 hours and 19 minutes and will perform on stage for a whopping 28 hours in total.